Research Information

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Research Information

I'm doing a thesis and hoping to get some info on what Computerized Maintenance Management Systems (CMMS) they British or American military use. Also refered to as EAM or Asset Management systems.
    I'm looking into the computerisation of the workshop. I've looked on the net and contacted a few points in the stated militaries but no answers of yet.
    Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks

Have you tried the DF (it would be MIF/IMS but not sure if it covers maintenance).

Try (there should be someone able to tell you there or point you in the right direction).

Comment

we use JAMES, developed by Lockheed Martin.

anything is nothing unless JAMES knows about it.

Attached Files
      RGJ

...Once a Rifleman - Always a Rifleman... Celer et Audax

The Rifles

Comment

i just noticed - that Chally2 is registered in Kilkenny
        RGJ

The Rifles

Comment

Originally posted by RoyalGreenJacket View Post
          i just noticed - that Chally2 is registered in Kilkenny
          Don't you know all the best stuff comes from Kilkenny
          What are you cackling at, fatty? Too much pie, that's your problem.

Comment

Originally posted by DeV View Post
            Have you tried the DF (it would be MIF/IMS but not sure if it covers maintenance).

Try (there should be someone able to tell you there or point you in the right direction).
            http://www.arrse.co.uk/reme/
            I'm comparing to the DF so I have all the info from them that is available.
            Thanks for the link, Ill get onto them.

we use JAMES, developed by Lockheed Martin.

anything is nothing unless JAMES knows about it.

Thanks very much, Ill check it out.

Comment

Originally posted by ODIN View Post
              Don't you know all the best stuff comes from Kilkenny
              that's why i'm married to a girl from there

Originally posted by Slaphead View Post