Question about OTO Melara..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about OTO Melara..

LE Roisin was tied up in Cobh over the weekend,and while taking my usual photos I noticed,rather strangely,that the barrel of the Main gun had a black plastic sack sellotaped around the muzzle.

Does this improve accuracy?

Catch-22 says they have a right to do anything we can't stop them from doing.

I'm no navel expert but they might just be trying to protect it from rust, the muzzel is where you will find rust on the AML 90 if it has done a lot of firing. Or it could be a new top secret plactic bag based weapon system.

By the way like the new Naval Skin

Comment

Where did the Navy find the 15c for the bag.... Glad to see the cut back are over!!

Comment

Hey..I'll have you know it was one of those jumbo refuse sacks..not just any old tesco bag..

Comment

They could have at least used two.
          "The dolphins were monkeys that didn't like the land, walked back to the water, went back from the sand."

Comment

I knew I heard about this....

Re-Investment Programme Continues

As promised by the Minister for Defence Mr Michael Smith TD, investment in the Defence Forces is ongoing. In the last two months the minister has signed contracts with Multi-Pak USA, Inc. for the supply of eight advanced jumbopolyethylene refuse sacks and options on a further eight.

Delivery of the advanced jumbo refuse sacks commence in March 2003 and will be completed by September of the same year. The Minister said that the contract was another significant boost for the Defence Forces and a further indicator of his commitment to ensuring that Defence Forces personnel are fully equipped with modern equipment which will enhance their ability to carry out their various roles.

Comment

Do they have options on carrier bags also? Could save a fortune,instead of kitbags,and if you fall overboard,you can tie a knot in them and use them as floats..