Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    I work for a living!!
    Post Thanks / Like

AW 139 Tail Rotor Problems

Can anyone out there confirm that one of the AC 139's had a tail rotor problem while on the ground in Bal. Similar to what has been happening around the rest of the world as seen in the pics attached??
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Although I have walked in the valley of the shadows of death I fear no evil...

Post Thanks / Like
    The operators name in one of those pics is very carefully covered up.

Private 2*
    Post Thanks / Like
    I didn't hearing anything about the AW 139. But I did hear that one of the CASA aircraft has been out of action recently due to some type of "cracks" issue. Hopefully the IAC are working flatout to get both aircraft back in the air. Hopefully the IAC AW139 didn't have the level of damage that the one in the picture has had! If it did, it will be out of action for a while...

Nijmegen Neanderthal Eddie Dillon's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    What are the odds it was the same aircraft?
    "Never believe anything in politics until it has been officially denied."

Otto Von Bismark

Post Thanks / Like
    saw them flying today
    "The Question is not: how far you will take this? The Question is do you possess the constitution to go as far as is needed?"

Post Thanks / Like
    I believe that issue was due to the composite tail section melting in the desert heat, and other aircraft from the same manufacturing facility were checked for similar flaws.
    I understand that is not an Italian Built machine.

Our exhausts melted.....

Catch-22 says they have a right to do anything we can't stop them from doing.

Post Thanks / Like
    Which type of tail section boom does the Air Corps aircraft have? May be very wrong here but from what I've read there's more than one type.

Is there any further info, say published report, on the exhausts melting.