New PLCE Design

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New PLCE Design

Alrite lads, Im a product designer working on new personal load carrying equipment for troops in operational environments. (daysack, bergen, battlevest) Any of you who have worked with these types of kit intensively, I would be very interested to talk to you or maybe just leave some comments for me to look at and take into consideration.

The end product created will benefit soldiers so please come forward with anything you feel needs improving or even including.

Who are you?
    What are your credentials?
    What experience do you have?
    Are you mil/exmil etc?

Comment

Originally posted by fiannoglach View Post
      Who are you?
      What are your credentials?
      What experience do you have?
      Are you mil/exmil etc?
      answer these then you'll be issued with your welcome to IMO Voucher

Has to be done for Sec

Comment

Do you work for PROTAC?
        "Let us be clear about three facts. First, all battles and all wars are won in the end by the infantryman. Secondly, the infantryman always bears the brunt. His casualties are heavier, he suffers greater extremes of discomfort and fatigue than the other arms. Thirdly, the art of the infantryman is less stereotyped and far harder to acquire in modern war than that of any other arm." ------- Field Marshall Wavell, April 1945.

Comment

Product Design professional, working on the area of Redesign of personal load carrying equipment in both exercise and operational environments. Looking for feedback from soldiers who have a strong understanding of the equipment from direct experience.

I have very little military experience, this is why I am turning to this forum for more information and user involvement from those who know this equipment inside out.

I do not work for PROTAC.

Comment

Nope I sure dont, This is a personal design project with the intention of being picked up by a large manufacturer.

Comment

Madra Mor