Questions About the Air Corps

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions About the Air Corps

I am very interesting in joining the Air Corps as a pilot. At the minute I am in my final year of an engineering degree in England and have a JAR PPL. I have a few questions regarding the air corps;

I can't speak a word of Irish, is this a problem?

What would a typical day in the Air Corps as a pilot flying fixed wing be like?

Would you advise a graduate with a good degree to join the Air Corps?

I'm no expert but i shouldnt think that Irish should be an issue. Are you an Irish citizen?

I cant really tell you what a typical day would be like. I have applied to become a pilot in the Air Corps this year (just had an interview on tuesday).

I also have a PPL but it doesnt make it a great deal easier to be accepted - it just helps during the interviews with the flight questions and it would help a great deal at the biginning of training if you did get accepted.

I dont know about the degree part. If your true passion is for military avation then sure , go for it. - but if you not too pushed and that degree could bring you in more money in another career that you would be equally happy in then there you go.

Hope i've been some help to ya.

Comment

Yes I am an Irish citizen but born in Derry and so never had a chance to learn Irish in school, did German instead.

I am very interested in joining the air corps and military aviation in general. I don't even mind being a soldier first pilot second.

Comment

Probably a touchy subject "up there" but your better off joining the RAF if you want to fly something decent
        You're even dumber than I tell people

You might have been infected but you never were a bore

Comment

like me :D